Menu Close

Arvind Kejriwal of AAP

Arvind Kejriwal is an Indian politician, activist and former bureaucrat, who is serving as the 7th and current Chief Minister of Delhi since 2015, after his first term in the post from 2013 to 2014. He is also the national convener of the Aam Aadmi Party since 2012.

The Aam Aadmi Party or Common Man’s Party – AAP; is a political party in India. It was founded in November 2012.

AAP is currently the governing party in the Indian state of Punjab and the union territory of Delhi. The party is currently part of the coalition I.N.D.I.A Alliance.

Swaraj is a 2012 book by the Indian social activist-turned-politician Arvind Kejriwal, who credits several people with writing it.

Swaraj is a 2012 book

Swaraj presents a model of governance based on Gandhi’s concept of Swaraj or “Home-Rule”. Its central point is that power, which is concentrated in the hands of a few individuals in New Delhi and state capitals, must be vested to gram sabhas and mohalla sabhas so that the people may be empowered to take decisions affecting their lives.

Posted in INDIA-Coalition

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *